Board of Governors

Chairman of the Board

Dr. Janell Straach  Professor, Rice University 

WiCyS Founder

Dr. Ambareen Siraj Director, Cybersecurity Education, Research and Outreach Center, Tennessee Tech University

WiCyS treasurer

Dr. Costis Toregas Director, Cyber Security and Privacy Research Institute, George Washington University


Dr. Dawn M. Beyer Senior Fellow, Lockheed Martin

Dr. Cynthia Irvine Center for Information Systems Security Studies and Research, Naval Post Graduate School 

Jay Koehler Diversity, Inclusion & Engagement Manager, Security & Trust Organization, Cisco

Allison Miller
VP, Global Enterprise Cyber Security Office, UnitedHealth Group/Optum

Margaret Morton Senior Manager, IT Governance/PMO, Mutual of America

Prajakta Jagdale Senior Manager, Information Security, Palo Alto Networks


Dr. Greg Shannon Chief Scientist, CERT® Division Software Engineering Institute (SEI), Carnegie Mellon University

Michele Schochet
Director, Security, Facebook



Community Care Manager

Lana Richardson